Need Wisdom? Ask God.

Published by

on

imageIt is comforting to know I can go to God for wisdom in times of confusion. He will not respond with rebuke.

“If any of you lack wisdom, let him ask of God, that giveth to all men liberally, and upbraideth not; and it shall be given him.” James 1:5 KJV

What parent would turn their child away if they ask for advice? For God is not the author of confusion, but of peace … ” 1 Corinthians 14:33 KJV

We serve a GOOD Father!

Seek His wisdom, knowledge and understanding for your situation. I often find God will bring a scripture to mind when I ask for guidance. Study His Word, hide it in your heart and He will use it to illuminate His path of deliverance … sometimes one step at a time.

“They word is a lamp unto my feet, and a light unto my path.” Psalm 119:105 KJV

 

 

 

Leave a comment